President of India List

President of India List

President of India List: Basic Overview

The Presidents of India have played an important role in shaping the history and values of the country. Supporters of social justice right from the first President Dr. Rajendra Prasad to the "People's President" Dr. A.P.J. From Abdul Kalam, who inspired the youth with his scientific vision, each leader has left an indelible mark. 

These figures have guided India through political change, social change and technological progress. His diverse background, from law to science, underlines a rich repertoire of leadership that has taken India forward on a journey of progress and inclusiveness.

Dr. Rajendra Prasad (1950-1962): India's first President, known for his role in the freedom struggle and his dedication to social justice.

Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1962-1967): A philosopher and scholar, he was the first President to have been awarded the Bharat Ratna before assuming office.

Zakir Husain (1967-1969): An educator and politician, he was the first Muslim President of India and made significant contributions to education.

V. V. Giri (1969-1974): Previously Vice President, he was elected as President and played a key role during a constitutional crisis.

Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1974-1977): His term was marked by the declaration of Emergency in India.

Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (1977-1982): The youngest President at the time of assuming office, he served during a crucial political transition.

Giani Zail Singh (1982-1987): He was the first Sikh President and had a long political career before his presidency.

R. Venkataraman (1987-1992): A lawyer and politician, he served during a period of political and economic change in India.

Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (1992-1997): A lawyer, scholar, and statesman, he advocated for education and social reforms.

K. R. Narayanan (1997-2002): The first President from a Dalit background, he was a career diplomat and worked to promote inclusivity.

Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (2002-2007): A renowned scientist and "People's President," he focused on youth engagement, science, and technology.

Pratibha Patil (2007-2012): The first woman to hold the office, she had a background in law and politics.

Pranab Mukherjee (2012-2017): A seasoned politician, he played a vital role in Indian politics before becoming President.

Ram Nath Kovind (2017-2022): A lawyer and politician, he emphasized issues like education, healthcare, and social justice.

Draupadi Murmu (2022 - Present): A former teacher turned Indian politician, became the 15th President of India in 2022. Her journey from education to the presidency exemplifies India's spirit of progress and underlines the impact of her commitment to public service.


ಈ ಬ್ಲಾಗ್‌ನ ಜನಪ್ರಿಯ ಪೋಸ್ಟ್‌ಗಳು

Schengen Country List

मलक्का जल संधि किसको अलग करती है? | Malakka jal sandhi kisko alag karti hai

സൗരയൂഥത്തിലെ ഏറ്റവും വലിയ ഗ്രഹം ഏത് | Which is the largest planet in the solar system?